Question About Xanax?

Gemma

Does any one know about xanax and pots or dysautonomia over all. Some of the doctors mentioned to me already few times, that i need to get off xanax, because it might be making my condition worse. Its something about relaxing muscles in the limbs, because besides working as calming med it is also a muscle relaxing. I am panning on getting off it, but scared so that i wouldnt totally crash. But i want to get pregnant so have to get off the med.

Hello, Gemma

I take Xanax before I go to bed every night. Taken one of them I sleep better than I ever have. I didn't know there was a problem With Xanax and having pots. I'm new to all this so I'm gonna have to ask my doctor if I should be on it or not. I just hope people here can let us know if there is a problem with Xanax. I know if I asked my doctor he is not going to know. I'm Looking for a new doctor in my area.

Xanxa is use for anxiety and panic disorders in addition to other medications. It is also highly addictive and has high street value. It is a controlled substance and cannot be mix with alcohol. If it's needed medically and there's no other options other than Xanax then use with caution. Discuss with your doctors for other alternatives for sleep and muscle relaxers that may not be come habit forming. Most doctors are quite strict with prescribing or overuse of Xanax,while others gives it out wihout much thought, which is an absolute NO. Xanax has come to a lot of scrutiny due to celebrities and general population overuse/overdose addition to other substances. It can be life saver for those who truly needed and problematic if abused. Now remember, some people however need it chronically when all others has failed. Discuss with your doctor before you abruptly come off this drug