Who Has Got Better

Achilles2323

Many people with POTS improve and live relatively normal lives. Search previous discussions and you will find a variety of things that helped people get better. Personally, my dysautonomia has improved greatly as I have improved overall. I became ill suddenly from a virus 8 years ago. At first, I was housebound. Gradually, with trying many treatments, I got better and slowly better. I have been working steadily, full time for the past 5 years. There is hope. This is a wonderful site with very helpful people who have researched and tried exercise, supplements, dietary changes, medicines, etc.

With my particular illness, chronic fatigue syndrome, what has helped me has included: rest, pacing myself, following a gluten free/dairy free/vegetarian diet, taking beta blocker, taking supplements, slowly incorporating yoga into my life, and I still search for ways to improve!

Have hope and become as educated as you can. Peace,

Many people get better. Many join DINET but get better and leave the forum. Typically the most unwell or chronically unwell people use the forum, although not entirely.

I was bedridden in 2002-2003. It took several years for me to feel "normal" on a regular basis, but I have slowly over time gotten better with fewer severe relapses.