Transition During Childbirth!

Friedbrain

I apologize for all my "little episode" questions, but I am new to investigating dysautonomia and am fascinated to find people who have experienced things I've been experiencing for (over, apparently) 8 ys.

Something someone mentioned in another thread brought me back to my experience during childbirth of my first son, which was over 14 ys ago. It was induced, but during the transition, my entire body started to shake uncontrollably and SO intensely. My dh got into bed and tried holding onto me as tightly as he could because I couldn't stop shaking. Well, I just looked it up, and sure enough, adrenaline is involved in the transition stage, which PERFECTLY matches with the concept that I am hypersensitive to adrenaline, which causes the shakes, or even these shaking-type seizures (if that's what they are)! Wow, I'm amazed that no-one questioned it back then. I mean, I guess I was told that the "shakes" sometimes happens during transition. But d*mn, if someone coulda pointed out back then that I was being supersensitive to the adrenaline, I might've been better prepared in the subsequent years in dealing with it. It's only NOW that I'm starting to piece it all together, and I'm now taking over 10 pills a day in order to survive. It'd be nice if it could've been caught earlier. Not that I'm bitter or anything........

Anyone else have this experience?

Yeah and I remember my teeth chattering too.

I just started wondering about the affects of childbirth on the vagus nerve.

I've had four kids and just things I experienced during & after are sticking in my mind now too like urinary incontenance after the first. I didn't even know I had to pee it just came out. I was in tears thinking I was going to be incontinent for the rest of my life.

I guess I had that problem temporarily after almost all my babies and then with the last I also had some fecal incontinence. That was scary too.