Working & Going To School

nmorgen

I just wanted some input from those who are currently working/going to school and those who can no longer work/go to school.

I have been a stay- at-home mom for about 5 yrs. My symptoms got bad about 3 1/2 yrs ago. Before that I was a manager at Fedex and it was a pretty physical job, but that was then and this unfortunately is now. I would really like to go back and get my MBA in healthcare admin. My thinking was that a job in healthcare admin would pretty much be a sit down office job. As my POTs doesn't seem to be getting any better, even with medication I am a little concerned. I don't want to spend the time and money for the education if I wont be able to work. I do realize everyone is different, but I'm hoping to find someone who has hyper and similar symptoms and whether they are able to cope with working or if it's too much. I would like to think that I could handle it, but sometimes that just isn't enough. I guess I want to know what kind of jobs those who are still working have, is it primarily a desk job or is it more physical. Are you having more problems while working or are you ok? For those who are not able to work, the same question. Did you have a desk job or was it more physically demanding? What kind of symptoms forced you to stop working/going to school?

Thank to all who answer.

Given your age, I would probably try a couple courses and see how you do. I was so upset when I had to give up getting my MPH but I was also working at the time.

One thing to keep in mind is that hospitals are huge - it easily can be a mile walk to your desk from parking even with handicapped accomodations.

What is your undergrad degree in?

Given your age, I would probably try a couple courses and see how you do. I was so upset when I had to give up getting my MPH but I was also working at the time.

I'm hoping that the school wont be too bad. I am looking at taking a class or two to see how it goes.