How Does Federal Disability Effect Federal Loans?

I just need a confirmation of the law, I can't seem to ever do proper research on laws because it's all hard to understand.

I can't take out federal loans while on disability, correct? So I wouldn't be able to attend my expensive private college. Are there programs for disabled people for attending private schools, like financial assistance?

I'm just worried because I'm not doing well right now and it'd make my boyfriend's life a lot easier if we had more income, but I can't seem to figure out how to help him out because I'm in my last year of private school. I'm pretty sure they won't let me take out loans to pay for school if they know I can't pay them back. Do you guys have any info on this or ideas?

Tuition for a semester is like 7k so saving up is impossible.

This isn't so much legal advice as it is about the disability system. I don't know if you would be eligible for student loans; I know you would not be eligible to ever have them discharged due to disability if you are currently disabled and taking the loans out. In general, it would not be good to take loans out if you can't pay them back. Student loans do not qualify under bankruptcy and the fed's can and will garnish your wages/disability earnings to get the money back. So, be sure you can afford to pay them back if you do borrow money for school.

The bigger issue is that if you are disabled and receiving payment from SSDI (or some other disabilty service) you may have a hard time proving you can't work if you can take classes. If you take classes they may terminate your disability payments.

I take part-time online classes only, so I'm not sure that counts as being "able" to go to school. I also have a history of even having to drop online classes due to my issues.