Trying To Get Down To The Bottom Of The Cause Of My Pots And My Story

Way back when I was around 9 years old, I began having PVCs. My parents took me to the cardiologist and they found nothing but just that, simple PVCs. They said I was just fine and sent me on my way. Fast forward and I would say I started to get POTS symptoms when I was about 14. I'm not for sure because nothing was as full blown as it is now. I suspect this because I was always active in sports. I was a martial artist for 5 years and was a basketball starter on a state team. Even though I worked out all the time, I still seemed to be more tired than all of my other teammates. I never really thought much of it and just pushed ahead. Then I got a really bad reoccurring virus and was out if school for about two weeks. I recovered pretty well and continued on. Then fast forward one more year and I got very ill with a sinus infection that knocked me out for another two weeks. After that I began to slowly go down hill. By March (around one year later) of my sophomore year, I felt the effects of POTS full force! Rapid heart rate, purple feet, EXTREME fatigue (I couldn't stay awake for classes which is so unusual because I love school and I'm an A+ student), palpitations and all the other yucky stuff we deal with. A year later I'm still dealing with POTS. The symptoms aren't as bad, except for the palpitations. Matter of fact they have gotten a lot worse over time and I've nearly passed out from a few. (Wow this post is getting long lol). Anyway, I guess my question is could the infection I got a few years ago set of the POTS? Does anyone know why POTS occurs in teenagers? I'm really getting anxious for answers, but I never seem to be able to find any. Thanks so much for reading this slightly long post! And thank you all for all the wonderful support I've received on Dinet! I truly feel blessed to be apart of this community! :)