Compression/wheelchairs

My autoimmune dysautonomia is getting out of control. I am going to get compression hose and an abdominal girdle. I am thinking about getting 40-50 mmHg compression hose. The only brand that makes this compression, without custom ordering is Mediven. The style offered is the Forte. If I order custom, the cost is twice as much.

For a girdle, I am thinking about getting this.

http://showcase.designveronique.com/designveronique/index.php/shop/postsurgical/mid-body/non-zippered-abdominal-girdle.html

If this doesn't work I might get a wheelchair.

Anyone have advice or tips for compression or wheelchairs?

I've no experience with the compression, so will be interested to read the replies.

I got my wheelchair from the hospital, on the NHS. I don't know if the situation will be different in the U.S, but it might be worth asking your doctor or consultant if you can get a free one? I got mine about ten years ago, and they come and service it free of charge when anything goes wrong with it. It officially belongs to them, but I've been told to keep it as long as I need it. Wheelchairs can be pretty expensive to buy, especially to get a sturdy one which was essential for me. Mine also has a seat belt so that if I faint whilst in it, I don't fall out of the chair.

I'm sure other people in the U.S will be able to give you more thorough advice.

I've no experience with the compression, so will be interested to read the replies.