Biofeedback Appointment Advice/outcomes?

tpapik

I am having my first biofeedback appointment this friday at 6:30 pm wiwth INDIGO biofeedback machines. my first appointment is 2.5 hours with follow ups being about an hour. I am curious to those that had biofeedback how much it helped? Right now my symptoms are tachycardia upon standing without Lightheadedness dizziness. Extreme Fatigue. pinprink feelings and some muscle facculations *spasms*

My biggest goal is to get OFF my betablocker- I do not like Meds (even if I am a nurse) I hate pharmacutical meds and want to be as natural as can be! which for me right now Means RAW multivitamins (not cooked and baked), Yoga, meditation, counseling (do to the loss of my baby) , and PALEO diet. right now im taking High dose of 70mg lopressor BID . and I want OFF! I am determined. so anyway just wondering what others had expierenced with Biofeedback-

i think I may have Hypermobilitity possible EDS III (my own personal diagnosis lol) - I fit it. both elbows hyperextend ALOT but none of my other joints :-/ blonde hair blue eyes. fair skin.... just makes sense. if the docs cant help me - im helping myself. and this is coming from a girl that regularly goes to the clinic in cleveland.

Though I am starting to do cardio rehab 3/21 so that should help! I hope.

Tiffany

Hi Tiffany,

I have done biofeedback! It was back before I was diagnosed with POTS and for my intense GI and chest pain. I went to a doc in mayo and they hooked me up to a machine that measure my hr and breathing. We then worked with the computer to find a comfortable breating rate that would calm my hr and get my breathing to "match" it. The key my doc told me was that i need to be breathing from my abdomen not my chest when i use biofeedback.