I'm Being Awakened By Shaking...

Maiysa

Hi..I'm new and have questions daily since I'm just new to the diagnosis. I have autonomic neuropathy, and I know that most on here have POTS. So sorry to hear. For years during an infection I wasn't able to stand for very long or do much. Now it only happens occasionally, sometimes very severely to the point of unconsciousness for long periods and the ambulance or hospital is usually in my future. Anyhow, I feel so ignorant about all this, but since I was diagnosed I have not been back to the doctor with my array of questions since he is far away and Mayo is not on our health insurance. So hope you all don't mind my questions. I keep waking up to feeling like I'm being shaken. I thought I was imagining it, but once I was awake I realized I was really shaking or like my body was buzzing. I took my blood pressure at 1 am while I was semi propped up. My blood pressure was 85/55 and my heart rate was 138. I would fall back to sleep and feel like I was fainting...in my sleep. I know that sounds wacky, but I kept taking my blood pressure and it showed the same numbers. But when I sat up, my heart rate would get back to normal and my blood pressure stayed a little low. I had cardiology work up done and all it showed was some regurgitation in one of the valves, some palpitations, abnormal rythms, and heart rate average of 117 about the same time every night while I was asleep. He said nothing to worry about. Anyhow, am I the only one that does this? Is my blood pressure cuff not working? Or maybe the cuffs don't work right during a semi-lying down position?