Is This Anxiety?

I've been sick for the past 18 years, first with Chronic Fatigue, then 7 years ago with moderate Gastroparesis, last October with dysautonomia and POTS and recently I've been diagnosed with daily moderate/severe pain in the upper epigastric region of unknown cause. Through all of the illnesses, I have had a positive attitude and remain cherry and happy.

However, over the past 3 months, I feel a tension in the back of my head and my temples. Sometimes, I feel like I'm going to explode! Though, overall I'm still cherry, my daughters tell me that I can be somewhat confrontational, impulsive and yes, childish.

I have my Master's Degree in Counseling and I realize that many of the things that I've been doing are wrong, yet I can't help myself. My husband has been the guardian for hhis retarded brother for 25 years. His 3 healthy siblings do nothing to help. So, he is now caring for 2 disabled loved ones. On Sunday, without consulting my husband, I sent a not so nice email to each of his siblings pleading for their help with their disabled sibling. I knew that was the wrong thing to do, but my head was ready to explode and I couldn't stop myself. Of course, when I told my husband, he was furious, but I don't care. I need him to help me too.

I'm becoming a person that I don't want to be. Is it this illness? a reaction to my illness-- I am homebound 70% of the time. Do I need counseling? But how can I go to counseling when I don't know if I'm going to be well enough to dress myself to make the appointment?

Does anyone else get these feelings in the back of the head? I'm on Cymbalta twice daily, so if it's anxiety, this medication should help. Right now, I just feel that I'm spinning out of control and I don't know how to stop!

Any advice would help!

Thanks

BEV

Bev I'm sorry.

I have had the pressure feeling before but I'm not currently experiencing it.

I have other sensations from time to time that make me unfit to be around anyone.