Good News! Improvements!

issie

I just have to tell my news.

Since I've been working on my autoimmune system for about the last 7 months, things are really improving for me.

I have reversed chronic kidney disease from stage 3 to nearly stage 1. At stage 4 they start to talk to you about dialysis. This is pretty much unheard of.

I also had my eyes checked today. And my eyesight has gotten better. It has improved so much that I need to get new glasses and contacts and have less correction. I asked the doctor if they have ever heard of peoples eyes improving. They said not with a person who is nearsighted. The doctor wanted to know what I'd been doing. She is thrilled and said to keep it up.

I also saw family today that I had not seen in about 5 months. They said that I looked better than they remember seeing me both in appearance and how I functioned. My sister-in-law, went so far as to say I looked better than she ever remembered seeing me. That's a 20 year time period.

Just thought it may encourage others. I think addressing my immune system and my low fat vegan diet is what is making the difference.

Issie

Issie, congrats - that's really inspiring to hear and must feel great for you. You have mentioned bits and pieces of the regimen you're following in various threads - low fat vegan diet, supplements, addressing a parasite infection. You also had a great long thread about it.

Could you summarize in a couple paragraphs your regimen? What would a typical day be like for you in regards to how you are addressing your autoimmune issues.

Good for you. It is so encouraging to hear someone is making progress. Its a lot of work to research and then to find the right doctor that is willing to work with you and help you figure everything out. So glad you are doing better. Would love to hear more about supplements that seem to be helping you.

Rachel

Happy for you Issie.

Your hard work and determination are definitely paying off for you.