Florinef Headache

dsdmom

Two questions:

1. If you've taken Florinef and gotten "the" headache, did you stick it out and did it eventually go away?

2. If you chose to stop Florinef because of the headache, when did the headache go away?

I took my first dose yesterday and have had a terrible headache since. I did not take any today....when will it stop?

First, I am no doctor but give way too many opinions about this ANS stuff. :):P

What DOES did your doctor START you on. Whatever the lowest pill dose was 8 years ago or so, I started with 1/4 tablet. THEN I added to that every 4 days.

THIS was to AVOID the headache issue. Also, it's how I stopped the drug as after a long time, you need to wean off of it slowly UNLESS your doctor who is INFORMED of the med tells you otherwise. If in doub't of doctor's sanity, CALL the pharmacist.

In the long term, Florinef did NOT help me retain fluids. Long story short, I later discovered DDAVP and that worked. So no reason to take the Florinef IN MY SITUATION.

Hope you get some feedback. I read articles YEARS ago in the CFIDS Chronicle (about chronic fatigue syndrome) about starting baby doses of Florinef along with MOST meds. I RARELY take a med at the 'one size fits all' dose.

I am a one size fits a few. GOOD LUCK.

I started at .05 mg - 1/2 a tablet 2 days ago. I did not take anything yesterday - my headache is better today but now I feel weird. Like shaky and my heart is fluttering. I called my neuro to see if I should continue, maybe at a lower dose, but he is out until Monday. I just get so scared about taking drugs now that I don't know how I'm going to react. Anybody else get shaky/fluttery from Florinef?