Unprovoked Symptoms?

anjuu

Hey guys/gals,

I don't post too much here, mainly because I haven't had any major issues with my POTS for nearly a year. However, all that seems to have changed recently. This is kinda long, so grab some popcorn...

A few days ago, I was with at work with a client for almost 5 hours ( I'm a tattoo artist). I ate before I started with the client, and ate after. I developed a wierd headache which was making me sick to my stomach. Later, I was at a friend's house and could not get a comfortable postion (sitting or laying) on his couch. I left, still feeling sick.

On my way home, I started having a hard time breathing. There was a strange discomfort in my chest, almost like someone stuck their hands in my chest (sorry, I don't know how to describe it) associated with nausea, sweating, the headache as mentioned, and what I can describe as mild dellusions. There was also this strange cold/tingly sensation that went from the back of my head down to my neck. I finally got a hold of myself, and after about 5 minutes, I calmed down and found myself short of breath with weakness in my legs/hips, with most of the other symptoms gone. I was driving in my car the entire time this was happening.

I have been feeling a little weak and short of breath for the past few days, even while I am lying down typing this. Also, I haven't had much of an appetite lately, associated with a tiny bit of nausea. My heart is not racing, either.

I have not been under any major stress, I have been eating great (up until the other day), haven't physically stressed myself, etc. I don't know what happened to make my body freak out, especially since I have done worse in the past year that hasn't triggered anything.

I know you all have probably seen posts like this a million times, but I'm wondering if there is something that doesn't seem right. I have been meaning to get to the doc's for a check up and such, so I swear I'll be going soon. Just wanted to get some opinions.