Newbie Here

just thought I'd introduce myself since there isn't a specific area for that here -

I'm 20 and was diagnoised with POTS just last week after about 10 years of progressive symptoms. This past winder was so bad I had to quit my job, school, everything, and there were a number of occasions where had I been smart I probably should of called an ambluance. I also have a previous migraine diagnosis and a inner-ear dysfunction which worsens my POTS symtpoms. I was finally diagnoised after spending a week of intensive testing at Mayo in MN. I've been put on toprol xl (25mg a day) and been directed to do some vestibular therepies and try to condition myself again (I'm a former gymnast, dancer, and many many other sports and endurance involving activities). My symptoms have decreased significantly since dramatically reducing my activity. Still I only have about 1 true good day a week where I feel like my normal self.

So thats about it, I just wanted to introduce myself and ask all the veterans if they have any advice, particuarlly any other young females who are struggling through school and everyday life. I know there is no cure (and I don't even have a complete diagnosis yet) but I'm hoping I can live a some-what normal life now that I've begun treatment.

Hi Danni,

Welcome to our group. I'm sorry that you have a reason to need to be here but we are a friendly bunch.

There are several people your age here so you should be able to have a chat about school issues with some of them.

Keep standing,

Flop

Hi Danni,