Starting to write my biography

Ernie

I am starting to write my biography today and every time I start to type I cry. My first chapter will start the day I got chronically acutely sick, December 12, 2000. This is the day 95% of me "died". Now I have to rebuild 100% of myself with the remaining 5%. What a challenge!

This is a project I have been postponing for years and now is the right time. What I find difficult is to go back in time and relive the nightmare.

I have been denying how sick I am for the past 4 years and make believe that I am on top of everything. Good defence system! So now I am just about to face up with myself and it is very very scary.

Any kind words would be greatly appreciated.

Ernie

Ernie,

Writing this may be exactly what you need. Writing can be a great therapy. I went thru a nitemare of a marriage and divorce several years ago and I started writing poetry..........most of them was about what had happen. Even though most of the poetry wasn't pretty it actually helped me get my deep feelings out. It made me feel alot better. Maybe writing will help you. I know it is an emotional thing. I still have days that I refuse to believe this has effected me and I think I will go back to work but then the next day it hits and I am on my butt. Why not just try, if it gets to hard then put it back for awhile and try again. I think if you can eventually write it, you will be proud and also it could help others. What have you got to lose.

Paige

Ernie, I agree with everything Paige just said! Writing can be very therapeutic indeed! And what a story you have to tell...