Made It Through My First Real Day Back To Work

MightyMouse

Hi everyone,

I survived the first day back to work where the kids were there too... omg, what a day... I was so dizzy and nauseated by the end of it that I just wanted to curl up on the cold linoleum and have some one wake me in the morning. I had worked a few days prior to today, but it was just all the teachers, aides and me--easy stuff, no standing much or walking much. Today the new kids kept me hopping... just thankful that they kiddos didn't all misbehave at once (for those who don't know, I'm a behavior analyst with kids w/ autism).

I've also been pretty ill the past 6 weeks or so, with Michelle and Melissa (as sick as she was/is) pinch hitting for me here much of the time. My double ear infection and sinus infecting had been really kicking the heck out of me. I'm currently coming off a second round of steroids, this time to stop an allergic reaction to one of my very last antibiotics. Unfortunately, as the steroids leave my system, I feel dizzier and sicker than usual.

So, that's about it for now--just wanted to let you know that if I seem less chatty in my posts and replies, it's nothing personal--I'm just whooped on too many levels to talk about.

Nina

Congratulations on making it through your first REAL day, with the kids there. I pray each day gets easier for you. Coming off steroids make everything seem so much harder.... Hang in there & thank you for being here for us.

Hugs-

Julie

Hi everyone,