Need Dr Near Boston To Do Tilt Table Test

gwen54

Hi, i'm new here....i looked through the links of physician referrals, but didnt find what i was looking for. I hope its ok to post this here. I'm already seeing one of the drs mentioned on one of the lists and while shes good, she's not an expert with orthostatic issues.

I'm new to the Boston area and am chronically ill. I am still working on building my new team of drs to help me and I desperately need a dr who understands Orthostatic intolerance issues. I know I have POTS, and probably NMH, but I need to find a dr (preferably cardiologist, but anyone!) who will do a tilt table test since i never had one (and who takes Medicaid)

if anyone has suggestions, PLEASE contact me. i'm very sick and this i believe this is an important link

thanks and healing wishes to you all :D

hi

while i am not in boston, but in springfield, i am but one of the ones on this list who do go to boston.

in boston i see Dr. Paul LeLorier. i do not know if he takes your insurance. you might try calling his office # he works at Boston Medical Center. i met him last week and he is very nice i liked his PA as well.

Joy

I don't have a regular cardiologist, but I have had a couple of tilt table tests ordered by neuros. What part of Boston do you live in? One of mine was done at a hospital outside the city and the other was done at Beth Israel Hospital in the Autonomic and Peripheral Nerve Clinic. I still have yet to find an outstanding doc, so I'm not going to recommend any...but let me know if you find one! I'm sure given your symptoms any of the major hospitals in the city you go to will do a tilt table in the cardio or neuro area and hopefully will then refer you to someone who specializes in the area you need.

Hi,

I have seen Dr. Paul LeLorier for over 3 years. I would definately refer you to him. Feel free to PM me for his info or email me at Jaba802@yahoo.com.