Exercise...

Hi guys,

I decided to try and walk a bit to get some exercise, I have put on alot of weight since last year. I went for about a half hour walk and now I feel exhausted. A few times I felt like I was going to pass out, but kept on going.

My question is that if I do this about 3 times a week do you think that maybe it may help me be less symptomatic, because after about a half hour or so I get symptomatic in stores, etc. Even if I am standing (althought standing wise I'm no good after 10 min if I'm not moving i.e. walking, etc.).

Congrats for your accomplishment!! I am not experienced enough myself regarding this, but wonder if you haven't walked in awhile, if you should start out with shorter walks? I am not at a point to even consider this yet, but I treasure the day when I can. I am also not able to stand up more than 10- 15 mins. and can't walk my driveway, so this is a ways off for me. I hope you are able to continue and make progress. I have also gained a great deal of weight, which is depressing on top of everything else we are dealing with.

My cardio had encouraged me to try and increase my walking before the nightmare of this past year. When I tried to do this, I was very symptomatic and would literally have to sit down on the ground. My husband was walking with me and we would take water and cell phone, just in case.

HOORAY!! on your victory of walking for a 1/2 an hour..!!!!!!!!!!! pace your self and do waht you can handle and slowly work your way up!!

Im paying dearly for my half hour of walking :) ...I also brought water and cell phone with me. Guess I am going to try walking for maybe 10 min. at a time, if I can even do that the next following days..