Are People Able To Work With Pots

ellepee

Hi-

I have been out of work for well over a year now. I have been diagnosed with POTS but am not sure if that is the only thing going on with me since I seem to have so many seemingly unrelated symptoms. Is POTS itself enough to make someone disabled. I'm so frustrated and don't know what else to do, and trying to figure out if I should try and more actively pursue my doctors to see if there is something else going on with me because even with the symptomatic traetment I am on, I'm still barely able to function.

Hi,

Welcome aboard.

I was able to work all my life until I severely crashed 5.5 years ago. Now I am a couch potato even with multiple medication. Every case is different. Some can work full time, others part time and some like me cannot barely do simple things.

Hi Elle,

I am a student at University of Maryland, but can only attend 1-2 classes a semester because of the severity of my symptoms. I am completely unable to work, so when I graduate, I'll have to go on Social Security if I qualify. I know others are able to work full time, or part-time. Some improve enough that they go from being unable to work to being able to work full time after a few years, so nothing's etched in stone.

- Lauren

Hey there,

Tricky question..LOL...I am currently looking for a PT Job due to the fact that I was denied SSDI. It happened at the worst point though, because I had to stop the one med that was helping me. I really don't know what type of work I am going to be able to do. I am looking for a desk job with minimal hours...just enough to help me pay some bills...It does depend on the severity of a persons illness as to whether or not they can or cant work.

Jacquie