Would really appreciate some support

MaryJo

Hi, I'd really appreciate some support at the moment, things have been tough, but the worst of it is I am really taking everything out on myself. I've been really bad with POTS and EDS since I was about 15 (I'm now 32). Everything has been a big struggle since then. Last year I finished my law degree and got the second highest grade that they give, but even this achievement was dented by the fact that I had to take 6 years out of the degree because of declining health. I had no support at all at this time, and when I did graduate I only had my Mum to support me. I did not even put anything on this forum, because I know others have achieved a lot more than me and in far less time, and I felt so embarassed.

At the moment I feel lost, because I do not know what to do any more. Before the road ahead seemed so clear, i wanted a career in law, but now I have really lost my way. To be honest, here it is difficult to get into law when you hit your thirties so I have to be practical too, but my confidence has been so shaken I do not know where to begin. I think that if I knew what I wanted this would help, but I think the dream has been shattered so many times, that I guess without realising it I am struggling to move forward. I desperately want to make the most of the situation I am in, but I have just lost my way for the time being. Apart from my Mum, I see no family, and I have two friends but I am unable to get out to see them because I am unable to drive at the moment, and there are a few difficulties.