cold

amanda

I was just wondering if anyone besides me gets cold when everyone else around you at work or wherever that are not sick, aren't? Could that have to do with the low bp? Also, there are days when i am so slow at doing things, even simple things, I get tired. Does this sound familiar to anyone? :)

Hi Amanda,

there are different people around here: the ones that are always cold and the ones that can't bear heat. I'm a cold POTSy but Mestinon really helped with that. I'm dressed much warmer than everybody else and I only sweat when I'm cold (and extremely during the night, don't ask me why!). I thought that it was normal to sweat when you're cold. Well, at least for me it is :lol: . I'm not sure if it's caused by low BP, I think (but that's just my idea and I'm NOT a professional) that my intern climat control is not functioning well.

Corina

Amanda,

I tend to fall on both sides of the fence on this one....

I'm OFTEN really cold -- I dress in many layers. But on the other hand sometimes I'll get really hot and need to shed the layers. I'm always one or the other, cold or hot. Really weird!!

Lisa

Hi- I'm an ice queen- especially, my feet!!! I now wear socks year round to bed and I live in Florida! It's been in the 80's during the day and the nights in the 60's. This means I'm now wearing sweatpants to bed, too. I chalk in up to poor circulation. In fact, that was one of the first questions my cardio asked me before diagnosing me- if my extremeities felt like they were going to freeze off. On the same note, I am extremely symptomatic if I get too hot OR too cold so my internal thermostat is quite ticky. And my body temp is ALWAYS below normal even when I am very sick. So, it is extremely unusual for me to run a fever. As far as the fatigue, oh yeah, simple things can very easily wear me out.

Carmen