Can't Even Fix My Hair

wibbleway

;) I am so frustrated. I have been battling this disease for 3 years and it is getting worse. I have tachycardia spells and sweats just blow drying my hair. I sit on a stool, lie down, get up, and try again. I am completely worn out by the time I'm dressed. Dizzy, sweating, nauseated, spots before my eyes, pale and clammy. What a way to live! Do others have this same problem and what do you do? This is the pitts. Cathy

Do you know what your heart rate and blood pressure are when your standing? Do you sit on the floor to blow dry your hair? Do you have other problems such as anemia?

There are days that I have to sit to blow dry my hair or just give up and pony tail it.

Medically when I was hypovolemic and anemic, I had the most difficulty. So now that I'm tanked up and blood count is good I'm doing much better in that department. I still have some swings but not what they were. There were days I had to crawl to the bathroom.

Go through the system check. Call your doc. Maybe you need a medication adjustment? Drink plenty of fluids and salt. And just hang in there were here ;)

Steph

Thanks for your encouragement. I always sit, but it seems that putting my arms up to curl the top pushes me over the edge. I am 50 so my hair is shorter. It is just so hard. My heart rate goes through the roof. My disease is different in that the blood pressure (both numbers) also raise up real high and then after about 10 minutes the whole thing (blood pressure and heart rate) bottom out and so do I. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. I have to take a bath again or change clothes after doing hair. What a mess!

Guest tearose