What do you do?

JaneEyre9

I know that several people here work or are in school, and i was curious what types of degrees/careers you are all pursuing. I'm sure some are better for POTS than others...like sitting desk jobs verses a job where you are on your feet all the time.

What do you do during the day? What do you feel capable of doing? What do you feel is too much? Can you work full or part time? Are you resting at home like I am? I'm trying to get an idea of what kind of future i'm going to be able to handle...Any advice?

I am doing my undergraduate major in history and minor in philosophy and womens studies. I was wanting to do psychology and then help adolescants with chronic health conditions but i could not keep up the hours involved. Its not bad though as I love what i am studying and my lecturers are so supportive. Both my parents are academics and i hope that i can pursue that line of work *thinks about the years of study ahead*

At the moment i am doing two subjects a semester. Thats 6 hours a week. I tried 11 hours last semester and collapsed in a tutorial, it was rather embarassing as all i wanted to do was get out of the room but i couldnt walk so i kinda crawled out the door heh.

I think i am getting better and it may help if i push myself so I am going to try 3 subjects next semester and thats 9 hours. *fingers crossed*

Then after that im applying for a exchange to University of Texas-Austin.... i will have to do four subjects and be on my own. I feel like its something i really need to do to gain independance but i am terrified i wont be able to handle it. (if anyone knows anything about Austin please let me know! ... i may make another thread about it, i want to know if its pots friendly or not)