Sugar Free Rehydration Solution?

SCOOBY

I have POTS and recently have become extremely sensitive to carbohydrates.  My symptoms seem to worsen significantly with even a small amount of sugar.   

My doctor had recommended Jianis Brother oral rehydration salts, which I have been using for several months.  These salts however, have 20g of glucose per packet.  Due to my sensitivity to sugar, I am wondering if they are making me feel worse, rather than better.

Has anyone else had problems with rehydration solutions that contain sugar?  

Can anyone recommend a rehydration product that is sugar free?

I did recently did another take as to what hydration products are out in the marketplace.  My Dr recommended Vitamin Water has zero sugar and b vitamins. Thought is i need to drink some other fluid than water. I did look at liquid iv vs bannabag. Banana Bag has relatively no sugar but the b vitamin numbers are just crazy. Cost of banana bag is excessive as well. Price may be worth it if i was back in the collage bender years.

I know if i drink V8 i do feel better.

6 hours ago, SCOOBY said:

Has anyone else had problems with rehydration solutions that contain sugar?  

Can anyone recommend a rehydration product that is sugar free?

I can’t tolerate sugar either. I have been using Ultima Replenisher—0 carbs, 0 sugar. Sweetened with stevia. 

• 4 months later...

I have been working on a hydration strategy ever since i have joined Dinet. At least with my experience is that water alone does not cut it. Didn't matter how much i drank (i would just pee it out right away) and would have numerous orthostatic issues. I also do not tolerate salt directly very well.