Anyone experienced Covid with POTS or EDS

Hershey

Hi,

I'm trying to ease my mind or see if anyone has experienced the Coronavirus and has POTS or EDS. I've read the boards, and posts by the doctors, but the last post I saw was from March/Aprilish. This is all still so scary. My doctor won't allow me to go back to teaching in the fall because I live in Florida and it's become a major hotspot. I totally understand where my doctor is coming from, but now I have to find a new job. I work for a small private school and no one chose the option of distance learning. The children also won't be wearing masks so that was another concern. To be honest, I am just scared because if I get this virus really no one can predict the outcome. 

I appreciate your time and any advice you can offer.

Thank you,

Kristin 

Kristin  , I’m awaiting a disability now to be approved. I am also a teacher in Texas, another hot spot. I have been off on disability since October 2019 with a mystery illness that turned out to be POTS that I just got diagnosed with. I would like to go back because I need a job, but I probably will not since I still do not feel I can perform my job duties. I’m also high risk because of age. My small Texas city is surging right now. I do know a colleague that had several staff members with COVID 19 but she did say they recovered.One was very sick. I’m sure they don’t have POTS though. Nobody knows about POTS in my small Texas city!! Not even Drs or ER.  I’m very scared to go back I also have my 89 year old mother living with me. I know a lot of schools in Texas are only doing remote the first 4-8 weeks. I already feel bad so I can’t imagine getting COVID on top of POTS. I have heard some teachers that are starting their own business of tutoring and being available for remote tutoring for students learning at home and to give students support. I would also check out remote learning teaching jobs . There has to be jobs out there for teachers. I know so many teachers t