ORS homemade versus purchased

I'm new to a POTS diagnosis - I have just over one month of therapeutic level salt and water intake via just salt on food and plain water.  I've noticed an improvement - mostly when I had to stop them for a test.  I just received some Trioral ORS yesterday, and WOW, what a difference.  I feel like there is hope of me being me again!

I looked into making ORS at home, but then opted for the pre-made version for a trial.  What I'd like feedback on is: 1. Does anyone else make the WHO recipe at home and do you find it convenient, effective? 2. Has anyone used Trioral long term and does the effect change over time? 3. Will someone double check my formula and cost per 1000 ml dose (or 1 serving), please?

WHO recipe for ORS: NaCl 2.6g, KCl 1.5g, Trisodium citrate 2.9g, dextrose 13.5g

I did a bit of shopping around and selected these items from Amazon:

Sodium citrate 16oz/454g $10.52; 454g / 2.9g = 156 servings per container   $10.52 / 156 = 6.7 cents per serving

Potassium Chloride 1 kg $16.96;  1000g / 1.5g = 666 servings   16.96 / 666 = 2.5 cents per serving

Dextrose 32oz/907g $9.85;  907g / 13.5g = 67 servings   9.85 / 67 = 14.7 cents per serving

Redmond Real Salt 26oz/737g  $9.99  (I have a sensitivity to Himalayan pink salt); NaCl is 39% Na and 61% Cl, while Redmond is a bit less at 38%Na (although they have conflicting info on the label)                            

737g / 2.8g = 263 servings   9.99 / 263 = 4 cents per serving

6.7 + 2.5 + 14.7 + 4 = 27.9 cents per 1L dose/serving; Trioral purchased in 100ct pack via Amazon is 40 cents each dose

Honestly, I'm surprised that there isn't a bigger cost savings from making them yourself.  I'm thinking it isn't worth the effort to make them.  Wondering what others have found.  

Thanks!