What causes Tachycardia for you?

DAB19

Hi, I'm new to DINET, and I have just been recently diagnosed with POTS. I have good days and bad days, but over the last day or so I noticed an uptick in my tachycardia. I started Carvedilol 12.5 once a day about two weeks ago, and I think it's been helping for the most part to control the tachycardia (however I do notice bradycardia sometimes). I wanted to know, what other things (besides exercise and exertion) do you notice bring on your tachycardia? Yesterday I had to fast for a test and I wasn't able to eat or drink anything for 8 hours prior, could this be part of why I'm noticing more tachycardia? I don't know if this is important or not but I am a 19-year-old male and I suffer from orthostatic hypertension, not hypotension. 

I am sorry that you have these issues. What I have noticed is tat ANYTHING can bring on dysautonomia symptoms. Physical or emotional stress, illness, temperature changes ( as in seasonal changes ),  too much or not enough exercise, big or skipped meals (as you experienced) .... and then sometimes you just don't know what on earth brought it on.  I also have orthostatic hypertension - but I have orthostatic hypotension as well. Depends on the day.  I take Carvelidol, diltiazem, guanfacine in the way of cardiac meds. I tried other beta blockers but for me the carvelidol worked best. I find that sometimes I need to add a little more Carvelidol if tachycardia or palpitations get too bad but I try not to mess with my neds too much since I am trying to achieve balance of my ANS. I wish you the best .

I take carvedilol 12.5 twice a day, I used to take 25 twice a day; my EP has been weaning me off of a lot of the drugs I take for high blood pressure. I lost weight and I go to PT twice a week, and I walk everyday--I didn't used to be able to but I worked up to it. Perhaps talk to your doctor about what can be done by both of you to get you to where you can begin cutting down on your meds.