BP won't respond to salt or florinef

katyroq

I've had POTS for the past 3 years. For the past 4 months I've increased sodium and water intake, and for the past month I've been taking florinef. I get about 5000 mg sodium and 100-120 oz water per day, and now also take 0.1 MG florinef.  My blood pressure hasn't budged at all. It runs low normal (and is not my main symptom so I'm not necessarily trying to raise it), so 100/60 lying down and 100/80 standing.  I take my BP lying and standing almost every day and I'm a scientist so I have analyzed the numbers and there is no statistically significant change between salt alone and salt + florinef. 

For those on florinef, how much sodium and water do you get per day to see an increase in bp? Does anyone get benefits from florinef without an increase in BP? I have also experienced an increase in heart rate which is the opposite of what I expected. I would consider increasing the florinef dose but Im having some rather distracting side effects (cough and feeling wired all the time, which I described in another long post). 

I am on Florinef 0.1 mg also once a day in the morning. I too could not tolerate higher dose as it kept me awake at night.

I do not track my salt intake by milligrams I just add salt liberally to foods and drink water and Gatorade.

I did find I felt better on the florinef than before I started taking it, and when the doctor's office did not call it in for a refill and I missed 3 days of it I felt terrible. 

My b/p is normally about what yours is, which for me, is not low enough to make me feel bad.