Introduction and advice appreciated 😀

Hershey

Hi everyone. I was diagnosed with POTS in January of 2012. I am a teacher. I am new to this forum, but I feel blessed that I have found it. I'm a complicated mess @ this point. Lol. The beginning was horrible, bewildering, and I felt insane. The symptoms started a year earlier and I was hospitalized, but they couldn't figure out what was wrong with me. Best follow-up diagnosis given by a cardiologist ever, "It will happen again, but we don't know what's causing you to pass out." Awesome.

I then found a neurologist in a larger city who based on symptoms said he thought I had POTS. What is POTS. Research began on my end and I was devastated. Kept passing out everywhere. Had to have someone around when I showered, etc. Eventually, positive tilt table a few weeks later. Bp meds-propranolol. Been on midodrine, salt tabs, Gatorade, fluorinef. Felt so sick. Caused me to throw up daily. FMLA became part of my language started to get quite a bit better after a few years, doing a lot more, just taking propranolol. Now, I am back at square 1 and sooo confused. Went to ER which was a joke. My heart rate was averaging 58-63 bpm. No bp issues. No energy, passing out, tremors, and weak. Needless to say neurologist is saying nothing besides take a salt pill. Ok. Doing that. Took a slightly lower dose of bp med last night and woke up with 100+ hr. So frustrated. Read mri dictation. Here's what I know. I have a pineal cyst, atrophy of mamillarry bodies and hippocampus and POTS. Neurologist has only discussed the cyst with me. Any of this sound familiar to anyone? Anyone relapsed this badly? Anyone abnormal MRI? I appreciate anything. Thank you so much 😁