Derealization, Depersonalization - Me No Want It!

Mikey69

Hi all,

So, as some of you will know i'm new to all this Dyssy stuff. I started getting weird new symtoms some two years ago, which started slowly in minor ways, and they have developed over the past two years to overtake my life!

One diffuculty i had when dealing with GPs was being able to explain some very strange 'head symptoms', changes in consciousness, etc.

After much research and descriptive writing in my health journal i came accross Depersonalisation/Derealization disorder.

Ths was it! This is what i was experiencing!

i was just wondering if anyone else on here has experienced either/both of these?

Cheers in advance,

Mike

At my worst a year ago I felt like this most of the time I would say a sentence that didn't make sense at all , did thigs automatically and then wouldn't remember doing it I would Find myself in a room i didn't remember getting there . Now on bad days I feel detched and my husband will tell me you are not feeling well as I repeat myself or I shut down mentally so I am unaware of what's going on around me. He says I look like I am in a trance. I put that down to concentrating so hard on trying to get the symptons under control, well that's my excuse, :)

As I say this has improved with time I hope it does for you too .