Pregnant And Want To Give Up

Im currently 9 weeks pregnant with my third child. My first two pregnancies werea breeze but this one has left me dizzy 24/7. Im afraid I will loose my job...I work in sales. I have lyme and POTS like symptoms but no actual autonomic dysfunction per say...I just have a ton of cytokines causng vasodilation...or at least thats what my immunologist says. I dont take meds, except for antibiotics and florinef (lyme killed my adrenals) but my high risk OB let me try midrodrine...2.5 mgs to see if it helped me and it didnt...my blood pressure is fine 120/78 (which is slightly lower than normal, but everyones BP drops and blood flows to the baby in early pregnancy.standing sitting but I sill feel dizzy! My heart stays stable no kore than 95 standing...its just the dizziness. i dont really believe in abortion, but I feel,like if I keep going on I will break my body and be stuck like this forever...keep reading horror stories of how people are bedridden after birth, etc. My hubby is recovering from major heart surgery and I am the only means of income...and I have a great job that I cant afford to loose. Totally hoping for a miracle.

I hope you find relief whatever you decide. I know that my first trimester of pregnancy with my daughter was pretty crazy with pots symptoms but the second and third were much better. I think most ppl find this to be true with pregnancy regardless. Also, not all people are bed ridden after birth so don't let that psyche you out. I would talk to your family, doctors, and others who you are close to for support and then try and figure out a plan. I think the fact that you are the only means of income can be adding stress to the situation.

Also, you may want to play around with a low histamine diet if you think cytokines are contributing to inflammation. Maybe not a strict one since you are pregnant but reducing inflammatory foods might help.

Hi,