Burning Chest Episode

acgraham

I'm just curious if anyone has episodes similar to mine. I've been diagnosed with POTS and currently take zebeta, klonopin, and lexapro to manage my symptoms. I was feeling a lot better except for the occasional dizziness throughout the day.

Then out of no where I had a weird episode. I was at work when I suddenly felt dizzy and light headed so I told my co-workers that I felt like I needed to lay down. I'm a nurse and work in an office where they could hook me up to a heart monitor. My heart rate was in the 120-130s (which isn't too terribly high for me) but I think that was just anxiety because I had this really weird flushing sensation in my chest that was spreading into my arms and neck. My tongue also felt tingly. I told my co-workers this and they told me that my chest was red. This only lasted for about 30 seconds and then went away. I had 3-4 waves of this and then it was gone. Afterwards I felt really jittery and shaky. During the episode my heart rhythm was normal and my blood pressure was actually elevated for me (130/80).

I'm just curious if anyone else experiences episodes like this. I can't figure out a trigger. They seem to come out of no where, but I can sometimes feel them coming on because I'll get jittery before it occurs. I told my doctor who manages my POTS and all she told me to do was increase my Zebeta to a whole pill instead of half.

Any info would be helpful! Thanks :)

Scary when this happens tibia in the medical field. I too am in the medical field and have been having similar episodes. Ok one minute not the next. I can't piece it to anything unfortunately.im not on meds and when these episodes happen for me my BP rises and my heart rate runs high then drops really low