Anyone Else Have A Hard Time Distinguishing This

I am new to pots and am finding a hard time sometimes telling the difference between a brainfog and actual dizziness/lightheadedness. For instance right now my bp is good and hr not too bad but my head feels so lightheaded and foggy. I mean is brainfog just another name for actual dizziness or is it completely different altogether? I had been doing a lot better for a couple of weeks but now the last couple of days I have been itchy all over(without hives) and having major lightheadedness/brain fog. Does any one have any tips for combating the 2?

I do not have any tips. I get dizzy upon standing, and my brain fog comes with standing too long.

When I stand for lengths of time, and push it, I pay for it with an assortment of "brain symptoms". This can last for a day or more.

I do not get the itchiness, but if I stand too long I am more likely to have my hot flashes and they last. My blood pressure stay up with these hot flashes, and I am hot to the touch. My temperature is normal or low though.

It was explained to me that there's vertigo (feels like room is spinning) which is different from dizziness (aka presyncope...that sort of black-outy feeling before fainting). For me I consider "brain fog" to be that general "out of it" feeling that is neither dizziness or vertigo (lol!).

What testing have you had done? The hives/itching could be a lot of things, but have you looked into mcas/mcad? I know several members here have that as well. Are you taking salt and staying hydrated? Those definitely help (mildly). Are you on meds? Do you wear compression stockings?