Something You Should All Know

Guest Hanice

As most of you probably know.... my health has been seamingly improving over the last few weeks.

I was thinking long and hard (its really hard with the brain fog lol) and I suddenly remembered something I changed in my life that is most likely the reason I've been feeling better.

I was a strict vegan when I had my kids, I had been doing this crazy "diet" for about four years. Barely (if any) fat. No cheese, no meat of any kind. I had briefly spoken to a really nice and caring holistic dr on the phone which used to have Chrones Disease when he began his career (I read part of his book called Edibolic Stress) First he asked which were my symptoms and I went ahead and told him.... He said it sounded like I might have pots, which surprised me that he knew what it was. Then he asked me when it started, I told him it started after I gave birth to my baby. Then he asked me what my diet was like and I told him I had been a vegan for four years, he told me that that had to change, that that was probably the reason for my pots symptoms..

I had already been to a cardiologist that told me that my omegas were dangerously low.. btw

So this holistic doctor told me to try eating animal products with every meal. Including butter, cheese and meat. He told me to call him after a couple of months to let him know my progress (I thought that was so nice) and I just realised. I do eat meat but not too much, but I eat cheese and butter now. I think the doctor was probably right! He had told me that since I had two babies back to back, that they drained me from everything.

I'm not saying to go out and eat like a pig or to eat unhealthily, buy if you dont eat meat or enough fat.... then that can be either causing or making your dysautonomia/pots worst. The body NEEDS fat and cholesterol to be healthy! A balanced healthy diet needs a good amount of fat. Food for thought!