Help Out With Pots

Achilles2323

Well, Not sure I have any great advice here. I can just tell you how I feel and what I think about it. I am pretty new to all of this so others may have much greater insight than me.

I am on a BB to keep my hr down and it works quite well. I am not have the racing/pouding much at all since I started it (although I don't think my hr is as low as yours). I also do not have low BP, however, I too will have very lightheaded/dizzy spells, terrible weakness, and sometimes my fatigue is borderline exhaustion.

Here's my thought about it all. While yes, those are all symptoms of low BP or high HR, they can and are still symptoms of POTS in general. Since our nervous system basically controls how we feel everything, it is that very system that can make you feel those symptoms as well (it seems to me that our crazy confused nervous systems seem to do what they want with no rhyme or reason). That is a very simplified, elementary explanation I have come up with. I am quite sure there is a much better, more in depth answer here, but I am just not well enough versed in this syndrome to be able to give one yet. :)

I am so sorry you are feeling that way. I get so weary when I have the constant lightheadedness and weakness. I will also say that for me those symptoms, like many others, seem to come and go so hopefully you will experience some relief as well.

I have this problem too. I'm convinced that it's due to pooling in the legs or abdomen (or both) and regardless of your blood pressure, the reduced blood volume/blood flow in your head will leave you feeling light headed.