Just Wondering...

Sara67

Hi guys,

I'm new to all this and undiagnosed... I've got ME, Grave's Disease (under control atm) and BPPV (inner ear balance thingy). I've been having some problems when upright - light-headed and dizzy on standing, and I get these weird, sudden blood pressure drops that can happen when I'm just sitting for too long - I'll suddenly feel really sick, as if I'm about to pass out, have cold, clammy skin and can't see properly. I've been hooked up to a BP monitor for the last three months and have to take three readings a day - lying down, standing up and standing up for three mins, and have only managed to catch a couple of those weird sudden drops. Readings were:

109/77 103/76 68/42 and 106/73 (Pulse 65) 96/78 (P 90) (Couldn't do the standing one or I'd have ended up on the floor ^_^ )

I'm a typical Can-walk-around-the-supermarket-but-can't-stand-at-the-till person.

I'm not gonna list a whole load of readings as I'm hoping you'll be my friends, but just a few random ones...

104/64 (75), 104/82 (P109) 119/86 (P85)

112/74 (75) 123/100 (95) 121/93 (82)

117/78 (74) 118/101 (102) 123/102 (89)

Sometimes my BP goes up, sometimes it drops, but I don't think it's severe enough for a diagnosis. Does this sound at all familiar to anyone? It's another month before I see the consultant and I think he's gonna say I'm fine. Any opinions would be greatfully received.

Hope you're all enjoying a fab Christmas. :) Thanks!

Hi and welcome! Sorry you're having to deal with so many issues. Sounds like you have a full plate already without needing anything more to handle!