Question

cammee

So, I'm still pretty new to my diagnosis of pots, still working on the

right med combo. My doctor gives me the impression that he believes that

once my tachycardia and bp are under control that I will pretty much be "cured"

and everything else I experience will just go away. It's this your experence? Do the other

symptoms go away when your heart and bp get controlled?

That hasn't been my experience but how I feel frequently doesn't seem to correlate with what my HR and BP are doing. They can be going pretty wacky some days and I feel relatively ok and other days my HR/BP are relatively normal (for me anyway) and I'm totally wiped out with symptoms.

It may depend on what "type" of POTS you have, how old you are, how long you've had it, and how many other coexisting conditions you have with it such as EDS or MCAS or other conditions.

Hopefully you will be one of the many on here who DO seem to have it go away after a period of time and with treatment. I certainly hope so!!

Many of the people who have gotten better with POTS aren't still hanging around on sites such as this; they're out living their lives. I hope that will be ALL of us some day...SOON!! :)

Thanks for your reply. I have noticed that my symptoms don't always

match my hr or bp. I don't know what kind of pots I have ,

I'm 44 and have had symptoms for about 9 months now. I have all the

"normal" symptoms, light headed, brain fog, headaches daily,

pins and needles, heat intolerance, etc. I also have a problem with

beta blockers, I just started the bystolic, keeping my fingers crossed for it.

I have reacted badly to all the others.