What Exercises Work For You?

I really want to exercise, but I (of course) don't want to overdo it, only to feel worse the rest of the day. What kind of exercises do you do that you find help? Do you do them daily, even on your worst days? I feel like the least I do in general, the worse I feel, so I would like to add some exercise to my day(although I do chase around 4 kids as much as I can throughout the day, lol!). I tried to do the "30 Day Shred" by Jillian Michaels, for a few days a few months ago, and by the end after pushing myself, I thought I was going to have a heart attack, seriously. It was just too much!

I'm not overly affected by pots, but I did have a hard time getting into an exercise routine ( I just started a bout a month ago, so I'm no expert) but the elliptical is where I started. Just 10 mins ... It got my HR going good lol. Now I'm up to 45 mins with 20 mins of warm up and cooling off on the treadmill. I think it's really important for my heart to warm up.. I walk at like 1.0 mph and gradually increase to whenever my heart rate reaches 120 over a 10-20 min period. For some reason my exercise goes better than if I just hop on and go at it. Anyway, just over one month and Im getting a lot better at exercise... My HR doesn't get up so high so fast anymore, and it doesn't take forever to slow back down. I have noticed that my POTS is more exaggerated after exercise though.. Usually it's 25-30bpm increase upon standing, but after exercise it's more like 40-50bpm

Anyway, I'm glad your trying to exercise! It's good for anyone's mental health too :)