Katybug~ Your My Hero... Vision Analogy (Sorry Couldn't Find Post)

I'm wondering who else can identify with this symptom.

I'm sorry to start a new topic but I couldn't find the post from a few days ago.

Katybug mentioned that she and I seem to have a lot of symptoms in common.

I have always had an extremely hard time describing to anyone my vision problems, and other than my PCP saying "NO MORE DRIVING"..... duh!!!

No one can really figure out why.

Maybe I haven't been giving them the right description, but Katybug nailed it.

It is EXACTLY like wearing a pair of 3-D glasses all the time.

In bright light it's way worse and it seems the ground you walk on is moving and wavy.

For the past 2 years with my Mom driving I've been a horrible side seat driver.

My depth perception is so off that I'll blurt things out... watch out.... car swerving into our lane.... or your going to hit the curb.

Since before I had to stop working I worked........ as a driver....... I'm pretty picky.

So thank you Katybug for putting it into words....... my Mother now understands why I'm freaky.

Anyone else.......... 3D glasses feeling???

Yes, it's blurry and double vision or a haloing effect....I even had unequal pupils the other day!! I also have a binocular defect...I know all about vision problems, and running into curbs, and messing up my car. Scared me to death!! That is a very good analogy!! Bravo Katybug :rolleyes: Contact lenses work better for correction than glasses, especially for depth perception. But sometimes when I'm at home, I just walk around blind, because my vision is bad, even with my best prescription. When I am very symptomatic, my vision is horrible...Sorry you all have this, too :(