Is It Wise To Tell Your Boss About Pots Or Chronic Illnesses ?

I have been working in this job for 7 years, I haven't told my boss anything about all the daily pain, dizziness, etc and he has no idea because I work part time and for some reason, in all those years with him, I only have passed out once!

Now, since I am going to another state for treatment pretty soon, is it a good idea to tell him about my condition, specially when I come back? I am feeling much worse resentley, I feel like I am 90 years old or much more! but I can't afford to quit my job.

Please if you read my thread, write for me what you think, I will greatley appretiate it.

Boy this is a tuffy... Since your part time I'm guessing your not protected under FMLA. I recently told my boss the extent of everything and Human resources called us in for a meeting. Needless to say I was worried at first (even though I knew I was protected under FMLA). HR just gave me my rights and said I'm protected under Americans with disabilities. Remember your boss is your boss... He's out to make the company as much $$$ as possible.

You should read the FMLA laws and find out if you qualify for protection under those laws as it will depend on how many hours you actually work in a rolling 12 months. If you do qualify, then it is your interest to have a conversation with him. If you don't qualify, then, you are the best judge of how he will react and what is the best course of action. It really depends on your relationship with him and how this is affecting your job performance.