nausea driving me nuts! any sugg?

denabob

I'm new at this so forgive me if it has already been discussed. Even though I am very thankful for my med. giving me about 2-3 good weeks a month, I still struggle through the time that's left until I can have my shot again. My everyday med usually (well mostly really) keeps me from passing out completely but I battle very strong nausea unless I lay with my feet elevated! I know I'm whinning but I'm tired of laying.If anyone has any ideas I'd really like to hear them.I'm also so new to this that I have a hard time dealing with the limitations that I'm suddenly faced with any hope that this will get easier?

I've had problems with my stomach for about 10 years now (and I'm only 22- it started as a child) and I now know that the POTS had a lot to do with it. It's something I have gotten used to, and although you'll hate to hear it, it may be something that is going to take some getting used to. Some of us have more problems than others with the nausea, but don't hesitate to have it checked out by your doc to rule out other problems. I found out after 6 years of chronic stomach problems that I was intolerant to eggs, dairy, and wheat- and just this fall I found out I have a slight gluten sensitivity. I find that sticking to my diet eliminates about 90% of the nausea and bowel troubles. The rest is just from my ANS being out of whack, BP shifts, and I cope with it by staying relaxed as much as I can, no matter what else is going on. I hope you feel better soon, I'm sorry I couldn't be more help!!

Sublingual Zofran always works for me. If you have nausea because your stomach is not emptying, you might want to try Domperidone. You will need to get this through a compounding pharmacy, and the liquid suspension version seems to work a bit better - for me. We all react differently! Good luck. I know how nasty constant nausea can be....

-Dan