Has Anyone Developed Pots+ After Surgical Nerve Damage

As a newbie, I'm taking the risk of opening a new topic and hope that's OK. I had no POTS or autonomic insufficiency history prior to having a left and right thoracotomy approach to strengthen a long fusion that I have from T6 to the sacrum. There was incidental nerve damage to my thoracic sympathetic nerves, which has left me with little communication between my spine and my adrenals. Is there anyone out there who has neurological damage as a result of surgery? I don't have any idea if developing POTS + overnight is different from having it come on gradually. It took a while to find a doctor who could see beyond the massive surgery to the problems I was having: dizziness every day that often kept me in bed most of the day trying repeatedly to get up. It got better some by later afternoons. Then my sodium was in the tank. I had tachycardia that hurt and I was so SOB it was almost impossible get up a flight of stairs. I also have abdominal pain and swelling from the waist down.

For the last year + I've been on Florinef 0.1, nadolol 20mg. sodium chloride tabs, chicken boullion when I need a salt fix and lots of water. I have good weeks and bad weeks and don't see any reason why when my program stays the same. It drives me nuts that I can't make plans because I never know how I'll wake up. Will I be me who can get out bed and function (not as well as I used to but better than I was doing) or the not me who can't stand without dizziness and nausea.

Now my interest says I have low thyroid tests. Is this common in POTS +?

Help! The sudden onset threw me for months; I'm still trying to adjust to living with this. I welcome thoughts and comments from everyone.

Welcome! Glad you are jumping in to the forum. Sorry you have a need to be here.