Ok...so I Understand Why They Always Think Anxiety

The last couple of days...well..today I feel awful. If I didn't know it was POTS, I would be running to the hospital. For sure! My chest hurts, difficulty breathing, dizzy, feel like I am dying....can feel heart going crazy.

Now, I know if I was a doctor at the ER I would say anxiety....it is funny isn't it...afraid to even say how awful I feel because even I know it sound like anxiety...without the anxiety feeling..

Just seeing if anyone relates. Erika ;)

When mine first started last December I just remember everyone saying "oh it's anxiety" and sending me on my way! I wanted to scream at the top of my lungs "this is NOT anxiety you MORONS!" Somedays I wonder if my body senses something is wrong (like a high HR) and then reacts like it's anxious...that's just biology as far as I'm concerned! LOL!

Erika last year i went to the ER 5 times in a month.I thought that i was either having a stroke or a heart attack...or something that is killing me.In the hospital the doctors kept telling me that i am alright and that i was having panic attacks.I tried to explain that i have no other stress than my deteriorating health but it was obvious that they weren't listening.The last time i went back home feeling humiliated and angry.I couldn't stop crying.I told my boyfriend that it's the last time i go there and that i'd rather die than face these ignorant, short-sighted people.And indeed it was the last time.Since then i have had some really bad crises and even fainted twice but i prefered to stay at home and deal with it on my own.Thank God my family and partner support me and that has made the bad days-the ones that i feel like i'm dying-a lot easier.Love and support on all levels is the best medicine.

Lately i have seen improvement but during september and october i felt exactly as you feel now-and that was every day,throughout the day.