Anyone Get Tremors Or Spasms..

mjan

What I mean is I can get internal tremors...you cannot SEE them..but I can FEEL them. Told one nuerologists and he answered.. "Well I believe that YOU believe you have internal tremors."

When I told the POTS doc he said to me.. "I bet people make you believe you are crazy.. well.. you are not crazy." He DOES know and believe in internal tremors. I even get him when I lay down on my side..my head shakes INSIDE only.. and wakes me up..go figure. He says its autonomic related..hmm..but why? What the heck is going on. I am NEW to all of this.

So.. sometimes my abdominal muscles just move up and down ..sometimes reminds me of when I was pregnant. Yesterday my right arm just had tremors for a few mins then stopped. Or a finger will shake.

Anyone else? IS this autonomic related..like a chemical reaction..or lack of a chemical..or what? IS there anything to do for it?

I never know which doc to tell this stuff too. My dysautonomic doc is not going to follow me per se..but remain as a consultant to the other docs...unless something major changes with my condition.

Thanks...Jan

same with me, also l when i smile a lot of facial tremors. Left side of face goes numb also like a stroke and will droop. in the belly i'd swear i had a baby in there at times. lol!

;)

bellamia~

Thanks for responding. I know its not a big deal..have had it for years. But just wondering if its more from Autonomic stuff then my other problems. Just trying to figure out what is from what. I was seeing an MS doc and thought it was related to MS.

I guess with any neurological or autoimmune condition.. many overlap.

Also.. when I have TERRIBLE muscle fatigue that comes on suddenly and feels like my arms/legs weigh a ton...could that be a chemical problem?? Is that treatable? I am ony on Clonidine when I get tachy.