Anyone Get Sick Being In The Sun?

mjan

I found out from my TESTING that I hardly SWEAT at all !! And to be careful in the sun.. or getting overheated.

I am still learning about this and have not even met again with the Autonomic neuro to find out what I should do etc.

But I have noticed that now that its sunnier..and my symptoms over the years are getting more frequent and worse..that when I am driving and the SUN is beating in.. I feel nauseated..lightheaded..icky and even tachy. I never faint.. just feel like I am losing consciousness...lose muscle tone..unable to remain alert but can HEAR. They thinks its narcolelpsy with Cataplexy initiated by autonomic problems.

What I am asking is WHY the SUN should be so bothersome..its not exactly a heat thing as far as I can tell.

YOU see I do not have terrible POTS most of you do. I get symptoms SITTING.. high BP/HR sudden weakness. I have had 2 postiive TT tests but not as bad as most of you. ONLY my BP skyrockets THEN jumps down to normal range..so in affect I do go up 30 points or son.

BUT was wondering what on earth is happening cuz I am in the sun??

Thanks for responding

Jan

When there is a hypothalamic issue (I think narcolepsy is one) you can be WAY overly sensitive to bright light. With my sleep disorder (also a hypothalamic issue,) I am hyper-responsive to bright lights, flourescent lights and sunlight are really bad for me! I have the darkest sunglasses that I can get, and don't have bright lights on after dusk. Bright sunlight makes all my ANS symptoms worse (gee summer is coming :P ) The added heat and lack of sweating aren't going to help you any either. That's the only thing I would think would be going on.

Stay inside and become an owl like me. :lol:

Hi,