New To The Forum & Morning Symptoms

Broken_Shell

Hello,

I am new to the DIN forum. I have suffered from dysautonomia for the past seven years following a "viral illness." In the past few years my symptoms have progressed to the point that I had to leave graduate school and am unable to work, drive, or function well enough to care for myself. I have read several discussions on the forum and have been amazed, thinking to myself "wow - I didn't realize that other people live this way too!"

One question that I would appreciate feedback on is whether or not anyone's symptoms have a "circadian" pattern to them. The degree to which I have symptoms upon awakening varies from day to day, but my symptoms rapidly escalate in the morning after eating breakfast and having a bowel movement. My most prominent and disabling symptoms involve wooziness and a sensation that I am moving or falling, hypoglycemia and rapid fluctuations in blood sugar, muscle spasms, pressure, and pain (especially in my neck, head, and face), and bursts of either physical "anxiety-like" symptoms (although I feel mentally completely calm) or feelings like I am drugged (i.e. "floaty" and out-of-it). In general, the intensity of my symptoms tends to decrease somewhat by the late afternoon and evening, with the exception being a large increase in symptoms from eating dinner. On most days, I feel the best in the late evening, around 9 to 11 o?clock at night. At this time, I feel the most ?normal? that I feel all day, and I am able to function the best. I hate going to sleep each night feeling the best that I do all day knowing that when I wake up in the morning my symptoms will begin again in full force.

Does anyone else notice this type of pattern to their symptoms? If so, have you found anyway to reduce them or function better during the mornings?

Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to being a member of the DIN forum.

~ Broken_Shell :)

Hello and welcome.