Sweaty Underarms And Freezing Hands

mkoven

Guest brianala

Hah! Yep, me too.

I'm still new to all this and I find that just about every thread I read I find new things I didn't even realize were connected. I'm saying, "Wow, me too!" quite a lot.

I have had the hardest time finding a deodorant/antiperspirant that will even work. I finally caved and paid $10 for the clinical strength stuff and it seems to do the job.

My husband got me a pair of these fingerless gloves to wear while I'm at work to keep my hands warm while I type.

I keep fingerless gloves at work too!! The doctors have told me the key is keeping your hands from getting cold, like in the grocery store in the frozen aisles etc because its once they get cold that you can't warm them no matter what. Have you tried drysol? Its a prescription deodorant. It smells really bad and burns but it you can tolerate it, it does help. You put it on before you go to bed and wash it off in the shower in am. With insurance its only $10 for a bottle.. my pcp gives me the prescriptions but I think you can ask a dermatologist for it too. If you try it, before you put it on use the hair dryer on the cool setting for a few seconds on each armpit (sounds crazy but the doctor suggested it bc it was burning and itchy so bad I couldn't sleep) and it did help.

Hi,

Chiming in a little late, but wanted to say that I too have always sweated an extraordinary amount on my core (underarms and back), but at the same time can have cold hands. But, at least I used to, frequently have the extreme sweating without the cold hands. For a while my hands seemed like they were one of the places all my body heat escaped, I used to never have cold hands. Now they are ice cubes! :blink: