We Look For Cures But Run Into Walls, But Are They The Right Walls?

KathyP

Hello everyone!! I have been here for some time. I read mostly. I haven't posted in a very long time. Since my diagnosis with dysautonomia I have went back to school. I studied every aspect of the Autonomic Nervous System, the Cardio System and every other aspect of Anatomy and Physiology. This has taken me 3 years.

I have pushed myself past my diagnosis in search of something else. What I, personally have found is that I was looking in the wrong place the entire time. I have found that my disorder was a precurser to something else. My "dysautonomia" was a sign of some other underlying condition. My hormone levels were so out of balance my body went into a state of panic, screaming at me with my symptoms. I am stressing, first and formost, that this is my own personal case and does NOT reflect the out come of any other suffer here. I pray for each of you who suffers with POTS or any other form of Dysautonomia. Dysautonomia is a dysfunction of the Autonomic Nervous system, or the fight or flight response after all, and an imbalance some where is causing this response to react.

The one thing that I want to stress most of all is.......PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, don't stop searching. Be insisting with your doctor. HE WORKS FOR YOU. Make him do the job your insurance or even you yourself pays for. If he doesn't, get another one. I was once so crippled with my symptoms that I couldn't leave the house. I found a doctor who listens to me and was willing to look farther than his own busy schedule. Now, I have graduated from school, I am starting a new business and can move forward, knowing that I have limitations that I listen to.

You have the ability to grow past the your limitations. There is hope always.