Recently diagnosed with POTS / On Florinef

Good Afternoon,

Let me tell you a little about myself. I'm an office manager, softball coach, volunteer EMT/FF, college student to finish my RN, and a full time single mother. A lot, right? I know.... Don't be thrown off though, I've always been a busy bee. 

Anyways, I fell ill in May 2015, it started with random bouts of heart palpitations (footnote: I was a smoker at this time). I was still functioning normally though, I just had the scares when my heart would do that funky beat, I'd get a little symptomatic and I'd lay down and force myself to go to sleep if it was severe enough. (After 6 trips to the ER in the first 2 months of this issue, and being sent away with a diagnosis of tachycardia and referral to follow up with PCP, I decided if I was going to die then I'd do it at home rather than go back). Anyways, I wore a 24 hr halter followed by a 30 day halter. I also did a stress test. My cardiologist didn't feel like there was anything significant going on and that the random palpitations followed by tachycardia were just that.... random. I still maintained my normal routines, I functioned fine, and I handled my symptoms as they came. It was never completely debilitating or life-altering. I cut out most stimulants(caffeine) and I no longer socially drank. (I was still smoking but I cut down on that drastically). 

Fast forward to last fall. September 5, 2016, I quit smoking. (insert standing ovation). 

I noticed within that first two weeks that life slowed down, a lot. I started to get into a slight fog mentally, I couldn't concentrate very long, I was fatigued and I just felt gross in general. I chalked it up to low BP(I normally run 90/60), and my body just trying to balance itself out from finally quitting the russian roulette with cancer.