Reactions to everything!

katcanny

Hi to all!

i am still new to all of this and I am finding at the moment that I am having reactions and intolerances to a lot of things I never had a problem with.. I have had my hair dyed and now have had a reaction which has required medicated lotion to reverse, I can't have lemonade anymore because I get heart palpitations, I have Vegemite and have heart burn! My life is yuck enough at the moment without having to add more on top. Could it be the medication I'm taking florinef? Has anyone got any advice on hair dyes or what to drink other than water or Powerade! All advice much appreciated!! 

Hi katcanny, I as well have found that my body reacts to eating or drinking certain things as well as an overall sensitivity to most medications. If I drink anything with too much potassium in it I get weird migraine like visual sensitivities, anything with caffeine makes me feel very bad, I'm much more prone to heartburn from eating acidic foods than when I was healthy, and medications such as antibiotics often make me feel really off while I'm on them. I'm not sure about the florinef side effects as I've never been on that medication, but it may be something to ask your doctor about. 

It's common for dysautonomia patients to be sensitive to a lot of things that were just fine before. Also, a decent number of dysautonomia patients also have MCAS (mast cell activation syndrome) as a comorbid condition.